Risk

Took a bit of a blogging hiatus, but now I feel like a 5 minute writing jaunt is what this heart needs to get back to the words. So, Five Minute Friday with the Gypsy Mama is where I find my reentry. Five minutes of freely, unedited thoughts.

http://keltrustsnoone.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/silence/

 

 

Risk.

There is a world that I’m ready to tackle, and it doesn’t scare me, at least not very much. The lights, the color, the veracity of movement intrigues me into loving and doing what this grace gift has done for me.

But I stop.

And that’s what scares me the most. The risk lies in the stillness, little fetters of what could be hanging in the air. Moments of desire and passion suspended to the here and now of the moment, of the quiet.

The surrender. The freedom. The quiet.

That’s the hardest.

Sitting and listening til my breath becomes silent and nothing is all I hear. I’m scared of that moment. Because there is conviction and there is a mirror, and nothing is left but my raw brandished self before Him. Right where I need to be, is the place I run from the most. And am I really running toward what He desires, or have I just forgotten who I am.

Surrender.

Risk.

It’s the sacred amidst the ordinary, the space amidst the clutter, the silence amidst the clamor that gives me sight and gives me breath.

And sometimes I’m scared to breathe, but I guess that’s what I’m here for.

One response

  1. i loved your post today:) i think we thinking along similar lines. nice to meet you linneya (not sure i spelled your name right.

    i guess we’re at two ends of the marriage spectrum. you have been married about a year. i am headed for my 44th anniversary in September.

    i hope we’ll meet again soon.

Leave a Reply

